GHMC Voter List Search

GHMC_LogoGHMC (Greater Hyderabad Municipal Corporation) has published the voters list on the GHMC’s website and you can do a search on the site to see if your name is on the list.  Go to the GHMC Voter Search Form and select the appropriate search type Search By Voter ID, Search By Election Ward, or Search By Assembly Constituency.

If you have the Voter ID card with you, then can do a direct search and find the poling booth address too.  If you are searching by ward, then you can also check the other voters listed for your house number.  Just select the ward and house number and click the option “All members in the house”

Also, you can do search on the Chief Electoral Officer – Andhra Pradesh website, which is really fast at producing the results.  You need to know the “Assembly Name” correct to produce the results.  Check it here.

Wills Lifestyle India Fashion Week Spring/Summer 2010 – Day 3

Susmitha @ WIFWWills Lifestyle India Fashion Week Spring/Summer 2010 (WIFW SS 2010) event, which features 110 of India’s best designers along with the best models in the industry has reached its third day of five.  This spectacular event is being held at the Pragati Maidan in New Delhi from October 24, 2009 to October 28, 2009.  Bollywood actors and actresses have been walking on the ramp to displaying the creations of talented designers.  Sushmita Sen, her brother Rajeev Sen, and Salman Khan displayed creations by designer Sanjana Jon and Neha Dupia presented designs of Kavita Bhartia.  Sohail Khan, Riya Sen, Raima Sen, Amaan Ali Khan, Ayaan Ali Khan have also participated in the event.

Day 4, Tuesday, October 27, 2009 Schedule

12:15 pm Aslam Khan, Hemant-Nandita Nalanda Bhandari
1:30 pm Abdul Haldar, Virtues by Ashish, Viral & Vikrant
2:45 pm Shantanu Geonka, Amit GT
4:00 pm Gunjal & Rahul Mynah Reynu Taandon
5:30 pm Anky by Ankita & Anjana Bhargav Nida Mahmood
6:45 pm Varun Sardana
9:15 pm Fiama Di Wills presents Suneet Varma

Indian Railways PNR status

indian_railwayBelow are the three useful tips for checking train PNR (Passenger Name Record) status of your railway reservation.

Google is providing a free service to check the Train PNR status through SMS.  Google claims that the SMS will be charged at a local SMS rate.  To know your ticket’s current status along with all other journey related details, send the 10-digit PNR to mobile number 97733 00000.  No need to prefix 0 or +91.

If you have Internet, you can always check the PNR status from official Indian Railway’s website at

Another way of getting the status is sending SMS to 139 with the text PNR followed by 10-digit PNR number.  For example:  PNR1234567890